Breaker 1 2 - Breakin'Breaker 1 2 - Breakin' Midori Takada - Through The Looking GlassMidori Takada - Through The Looking Glass Radiohead - A Moon Shaped PoolRadiohead - A Moon Shaped Pool Fugees - The ScoreFugees - The Score Kings Of Tomorrow Featuring April - Fall For You EPKings Of Tomorrow Featuring April - Fall For You EP Neil Young - Harvest MoonNeil Young - Harvest Moon Shimon & Andy C - Body RockShimon & Andy C - Body Rock Neutral Milk Hotel - In The Aeroplane Over The SeaNeutral Milk Hotel - In The Aeroplane Over The Sea
» » Liz Story - Unaccountable Effect
Liz Story - Unaccountable Effect mp3

Liz Story - Unaccountable Effect mp3

Liz Story
Unaccountable Effect
24 Mar 1986
Windham Hill Records
New Age, Contemporary Jazz, Ambient
MP3 archive size:
1740 mb
FLAC archive size:
1004 mb


1Rope Trick6:12
2Leap Of Faith3:54
3Mostly The Hours4:16
4Unaccountable Effect
Composed By – Mark IshamSynthesizer – Mark Isham
5Deeper Reasons
Drums – Liz StoryPercussion – Bob Conti
7My Heart, Your Heart
Composed By – Dick Grove, Joy Bryan
Engineer [Assistant] – Jeff Vaughn


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
WH-1034Liz Story Unaccountable Effect ‎(LP, Album)Windham Hill RecordsWH-1034US1985
C28Y5026Liz Story Unaccountable Effect ‎(LP)Windham Hill RecordsC28Y5026Japan1985
WD-1034Liz Story Unaccountable Effect ‎(CD, Album, RE)Windham Hill RecordsWD-1034US1987
WT-1034Liz Story Unaccountable Effect ‎(Cass, Album, Dol)Windham Hill RecordsWT-1034US1985
WH-91034Liz Story Unaccountable Effect ‎(LP)Windham Hill RecordsWH-91034Canada1985


  • Composed ByLiz Story
  • DesignAnne Robinson
  • Edited BySteven Miller, Stewart Whitmore
  • Engineer [Assistant]Benny Faccone (tracks: 5, 7), Paul Ericksen (tracks: 1, 3, 4, 6, 8)
  • Mastered ByBernie Grundman
  • Photography By [Cover Photo]Dave Lorenz Winston
  • Photography By [Liner Photo]Irene Young
  • PianoLiz Story
  • Producer, EngineerSteven Miller


All selections recorded at Sound Castle Studio Center, Los Angeles CA except "Devotion" recorded at Mad Hatter Studios, Los Angeles, CA; "Rope Trick" and "Leap of Faith" recorded at A&M Studios, Hollywood, CA. "Deeper Reasons" mixed at A&M Studios, Hollywood, CA.
Edited and assembled at Digital Magnetics, Hollywood, CA.

All selections recorded direct to digital 2 track except "Unaccountable Effect" and "Deeper Reasons" which were recorded on a 3324 Sony digital multitrack and mixed to digital 2 track.

Liz Story uses Steinway pianos exclusively.

All selections published by Windham Hill Music (BMI) except "Unaccountable Effect" published by Windham Hill Music (BMI) and Earle-Tones Music (ASCAP)/Lost Lake Arts Music (ASCAP) and "My Heart, Your Heart" by Dick Grove Publications (ASCAP).
©℗1985 Windham Hill Records

Printed in the U.S.A.

Made by Nippon Columbia Co. Ltd. (Denon), Japan


  • Barcode: 0 1934 11034 2
  • Matrix / Runout: WD-1034 1A2 61
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Rights Society: ASCAP


  • Distributed By – A&M Records, Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Windham Hill Productions Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Windham Hill Records
  • Copyright (c) – Windham Hill Records
  • Made By – Nippon Columbia Co., Ltd.
  • Published By – Windham Hill Music
  • Published By – Earle-Tones Music
  • Published By – Lost Lake Arts Music
  • Published By – Dick Grove Publications
  • Recorded At – Soundcastle
  • Recorded At – Mad Hatter Studios
  • Recorded At – A&M Studios
  • Mixed At – A&M Studios
  • Mastered At – Bernie Grundman Mastering